Please May I Borrow your Stuff?

I have just realised that before I go any further and run into any snags, it would be wise to clarify my point of view on a very important matter.

Plagiarism and copyright infringement are dirty words amongst professional journalists. And it is understandable that, if you make your living by writing, then you don’t want people just to steal your work. Even worse is to present another author’s work as your own!

That said, I have requested permission from a few sites to republish certain of their articles pertaining to my line of interest on my blog. I am not selling anything and I gain no commercial benefits. As is proper practice, I would give full credit to the original author and would provide a link to the original location. I have not received a single response. In that case, I take it that there are no objections to proceed as I have stated above. I guess that, if an objection does arise, then I will get a request to delete. Until then, here is notice…..if your articles are good, I am going to help to give them a wider audience.

In addition, there are lot of good articles written by ordinary people, just like me, that deserve a wider audience. I am under the impression that, in the blogging world, the aim is to share articles that interest us and support our points of view.

Usually, I will only provide excerpts or the link to the original blog. In cases of exceptional brilliance, I will republish in full here. If I offend anyone by doing this, please let me know.

Bill Mitchell says on his blog……spread the word. OK, Bill, here goes!

About Peter Smith

A "foot-soldier" in the wider Post Capitalism Movement. First task - keep spreading the words of change, hope & inspiration.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Please May I Borrow your Stuff?

  1. Pingback: Greece and Europe are in a Confrontation over Democracy | Thoughts on European Politics & Economics

Leave a Reply

